Munich is off the hook!


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Bavaria » Munich
October 5th 2007
Published: October 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Whoa nelly. So Munich is defintely off the hinges. I feel like I´m at a college party like very night.

But anyways, I woke up yesterday a to go to the Free walking Tour of Munich. I met Lindsey from Calgary and we instantly became friends. We had a great time of the tour. We saw Marienplatz, churches, a lot of Hitler history, lots of German markets, etc. I cant remember them all at the time. Sorry its like 1am here in Germany right now. Just got back from day 2 at Oktoberfest. lord have mercy.

But yeah, after the tour Lindsey and I walked back to the hostel and then I met another girl in my room, Susie, from Toronto. We wanted to check out Oktberfest for the first time, with all girls, to scope out the scene.

OH MAN, its like a carnival on drugs...there are beer tents, rides, food, etc. We went to the Paulaner tent and instantly found seats. PROST PROST PROST. We had 2 liters of beer. I learned some German from some old German men. Ich Lieber Muenchen, Ich Lieber California! We stayed a way from the creepy Italian men behind us and HAD A BLAST! Every like 10 minutes, they stand on the tables and sing German songs. I had a great time. Caution: Some Jamaicans did come to our table and we smoked a little but of ORANGE ooh wee. We also walked through the Hofbrau Haus tent and it was crazy up in that feezy.

After, Oktoberfest closes at 1030pm, we went to the hostel bar and drank till I was basically retarded. Jaeger bombs and Jaeger shots were plenty. Actualyl before that we walked down from our hostel and had a great dinner at BLOOM in Munich. AWESOME!! Very contemporary. Fun times. I met some more Aussies and Lindsay was definitely my parter in crime. We hopped hostel bars from Wombats, to Jaegers, to EuroYouth and then I passed out.

I wish all of you were here.



Advertisement



5th October 2007

Uh...
Does your Mom read this? I know God does... you're busted.

Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0498s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb