Oktoberfest Day 2


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Bavaria » Munich
October 6th 2007
Published: October 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Apologies for the graphic nature of the last entry. I realized that I wrote it at like 1am and may have not rated it. You all know I'm a nice wholesome girl.

So day 2 of Oktoberfest. I woke up to just hang and read my book. Was slightly slow that morning. =) I was meeting Dave, another Aussie and Lindsey for a beer tour at 230pm. We got there and we were the only ones there, and they needed 6 people so the tour guide gave us the run down of which beer houses and beer gardens they go to etc.

We decided to blaze our own tour and sat outside at the Hofbrau Haus. Yay for Dunkel, Weissbier and Helles.

It was a little late to head over to Oktoberfest, but we did anyways. Got there around 7pm and swooped on an outside table at the Augustiner tent. FUN FUN FUN! again! Met some Spanish folks and some Americans and proceeded to have a great night.

What was funny was that the Spanish folk didn't speak English and we spoke very little Spanish but we had the best time!

Stumbled back to the hostel and had a few drinks there.

P.S. Gam-Gam was one of our beer maids. I loved it!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.112s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0813s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb