salt mine tour


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Bavaria » Berchtesgaden
March 19th 2008
Published: March 19th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hi it is me again Connor (the good blogger not like that person who is to busy try to put some humor in and doesn’t try to make It good. ) so any way it is me Connor! My family and I have been on some extraordinary events in the past few days. So lets go back to when (I) left off. So we got all packed up and we are ready to check out. We start to haul our luggage in to the car. After we found our hotel we went to eat and we walked around Bertchesgaden at night. 12 HOURS LATER (in the morning) we shopped for souvenirs and of course I wanted everything. After about an hour, the salt mine opened and we took a tour. We had to put on ridicules looking suits (below) and finally we started the tour. It was so fun to ride on the thing that looked like a rollercoaster; we had to use it to get in the salt mine. It was so dark. It felt as if the tunnels would collapse. Austin and I kept on trying to get some salt off the walls. Eventually we got some. The salt mine slides were fun. You had to sit on them and slide. We had a great time in the salt mine. After, we went to the gift shop. And then again I wanted to buy everything. But unfortunately, I could only spend 3.71 euros. I ended up getting a can of salt and a salt rock. Well the next thing we did is drive to Munich, and now we ended up were I am right now. At a restaurant in a National Park in Ramsau. The road was closed on the way to Munich (another rock slide) and we had to detour again. Every time we take what is supposed to be an hour ride, it turns into a four hour adventure!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0386s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb