L'Alpes De France


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France
September 23rd 2013
Published: August 9th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 45.8996, 6.12846

So I finally got the chance to go further south of Paris. Annecy was beautiful!
I love the mountains and the outdoors and this was the place to be.
We rented a car from Geneva and headed south. I loved seeing the mountains rise up in the distance from a gorgeous lake. We walked all around Annecy and enjoyed all the small hidden lane-ways of the old town. We of course had to buy some cheese, baguette and saucisson for the next few days.
We headed south along the edge of the lake to a small village called Talloires for a few nights, from here you get a more intimate and secluded perspective of the surrounding nature. The view from a nearby lookout is incredible.
We were blessed with sunny weather for the whole time. We were celebrating our 3rd year anniversary and as a very generous gift, Anna had given me the experience of my first Paragliding adventure, and what a place to do it!
I was quite nervous as I think I'm slowly becoming more afraid of heights, ha, but after a few minutes I relaxed and took in the stunning views and executed a perfect landing.
In true style we consumed the local delicacies which included a mouth watering and very filling raclette, and fondue.
One of the following days we went for a day trip west of Annecy and weaved our way around the valleys to Thones, Le Grand Bornand and the ski village of La Clusaz. It was a classic European Alps setting that topped of an amazing long weekend away.




Additional photos below
Photos: 98, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0416s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb