Cutting it CLOSE


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France
September 9th 2011
Published: September 9th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Wow I made it. I cant believe I caught the train in time. I was worried, 1) that I wasnt going to be able to get a ticket and 2) i was just going to plan miss my train time so it wouldnt have even matter ha. 850 am Ticket purchased. 855 am On the train.

What a long day trip to get here to Marseilla. Three different trains. The second one was my first time to actually use my First Class ticket. It was nice to be comfortable in a train and I slept that part of the train ride. Got to Montpelliar to transfer to the third train and it was completly booked. Had to wait two hours for the next one. But luckily met some cool peeps and we all hung out and ate lunch with. Two from Dallas and one from Seattle. Helped the time go back alot faster

Finally made it to Marseilla and it fells good to be off that train 7 hours later. The hostel I'm at (Hello Marseilla) is nice and the people are nice. Met up with one friend, that I met in Dublin, here and she showed me around, then tomorrow both of the people I know are giving me a little walking tour. Good to know people. Well Its 12 am and im exhausted and ready to sleep in my No A/C room. ahhhh, Night night.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0488s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb