My big fat gypsy stay in the 'castle'


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France
February 28th 2011
Published: February 28th 2011
Edit Blog Post

what a nightmare! this place, so laughingly called a castle, is a more like a rubbish tip than a castle. it is quite simple a ruin, with the owners living in the only 2 habitable rooms. i have been put in a caravan which judging by the smell inside it hasnt't been livied in or aired for years. it is foul. everything smells dank and musty. there is nicotine stains all over the walls and ceiling. it has a toilet and shower area, but no water supply. and the outside of it looks like a council refuse tip. and worse, i as only meant to stay in this caravan for a week, as someone else has been promised it for next week. A ldy, who has beeen given it as it has a toilet. but no water!!!! and the caravan they wanted me to move into next week is 10 times worse than this one. it is beyond me how these people expect people like me to accept theses appalling living conditions, and then, on top of that, work for 5 hours a day for nothing!!!!

anyway the good news is i just went to see another helpx host 15 minutes from here, and they have accepted me. so i have packed my car nad am waiting for my hosts to return so i can tell them i am off. this new place is lovely - ihave a huge bedroom and my own bathroom. their house is absolutely huge. i am expected to do some decorating and gardening work - which suits me fine.

more news to follow.

au revoir, mes amis!


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.033s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0155s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb