A new day dawns..........


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Poitou-Charentes » Deux-Sevres
March 2nd 2011
Published: March 2nd 2011
Edit Blog Post

So, after the horrors of the 'castle', I have found a new HelpX host, in the form of Tim and Lin, who have a lovely house in a town called Nueil les Aubiers. I have a lovely clean bedroom, and my own bathroom, and they have a real swimming pool!!! - all a far cry from the castle. I arrived here on Monday night with a huge sense of relief, and feel so much better for it. Yesterday I spent 5 hours gardening, which I have to say was back breaking. And today i have been painting walls in the far end of the house, which is being converted into a gite - having been a private nightclub for the previous owner of the house. The revolving glitter ball hanging from the ceiling is the only reminder of its former glory.

Anyway, suffice to say, I am very happy in my new surroundings, and feel like a new dawn has just begun.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



2nd March 2011

A new day dawns.....
....such a shame you have moved, i was looking forward to having a big fat gypsy holiday in the caravan!
2nd March 2011

no excuses then for not getting your laps in :-)
glad to hear you have a new worthy project - enjoy!
26th March 2011

All that glitters is not gold
looked good but ...............................as the title suggests

Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0435s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb