One bad day hey ho....


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France
June 16th 2010
Published: June 16th 2010
Edit Blog Post

It’s been Raining all day, I washed my clothes this morning but came back to get them 5 mins to later. Somebody had been through my clothes and taken everything but one pair of shorts and few socks… so I had to go buy more clothes wearing a towel and my shorts, which took most of the day.
I thought as I was have bad luck I might have a better chance at catching a fish, I went down to the river bank and found a pot of worms waiting for me, I looking around and there was no one there, so I said thank you to the wind and started to fish with the worms. I had one big fish chase my hook to the edge of the river, and I felt one nibble but I didn’t catch anything. But I did see a beautiful tiny snake; it was pencil thin and about 20 cm long. It was laying on a rock with it head in the water. It wiggled its tongue and baby fish were gathering around, one of the fish tried to eat its tongue and the snake attacked but missed, it was so cool and made my day.
It rained and rained so much today that I’ve got condensation in my tent, I hope its sunny tomorrow so to dry things out a bit. Hey ho some days have to be bad so the good days shine through!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.162s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0516s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb