sites, nutella and the metro


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France
July 10th 2007
Published: July 10th 2007
Edit Blog Post

So i have been here for over a week now, and i am begininning to feel quite comfortable in my environment. I have my schedual down, and i am getting closer with the family.
Last friday i got to see Alegria, Cirque du Soleil It was wonderful, and unlike anything i have seen before. The costumes were really cool, and it was amazing how well the orqestra match the music with the acts. There were clowns and trapeze and contortionist ext. I enjoyed myself.
The weather here is not what i hoped for, it keeps raining! Its very confusing, anyone aho wants to witness global warming first hand should come to France! The french call it rechauffment de la monde. Next week is suppose to be better though. I hope, because i only packed so many warm cloths!
Yesterday I went to the top of the Tour Eifflel and it was freezing and raining! There was lightning shortly before we went up to, so that was kind of scary...
Marie, my host sister and I are getting along well. I have never had a little sister before, so its kind of cool. She watches me put on my makeup, and i braid her hair. Although, everytime we go with afs to do the tour things, i feel like i am babysitting, and constant babysitting can get annoying! I also am finding it difficult to meet alot of french teenagers. I want to hangout with them and do what they do, but its hard when you hangout with a 12 year old. Oh well, ill work through it...
Today I am going to Musée dOrsay, with the impressionist paintings!!! Of course i am very exsied for this. The Impressionist are my favorite, and I cant wait to see their work in person! Tonight, I am also going to a jazz concert, that should be fun. I wonder if jazz is different in france.
Ok, well im of the metro, and then the Impressionists!! Au Revoir

Advertisement



Tot: 0.223s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0478s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb