my first days


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
July 2nd 2007
Published: July 2nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

bonjour!
bonjour! i am writing from montrueil france. Although getting here was not easy, i am enjoyinh myself now. i am still a little tired, and not use to the time difference, but its ok. mom, dont worry, i dont have a virus. i think it was just the airplane food.
Anyways, my first days have been good, i havent done anything too exciting. the herrys like the gifts i gave them. karine was touched by the books and the little notes writen in them by my famile. also, evveryone like my cd, it is werid, i have found out that alot of the music the french listen to is english. alos they watch alot of american films with voice overs.yesterday i watched the 4th harry potter in french!
yesterday i got to meet a couple who are close friends with the herrys. they came over for aperatifs, the eqivalent of happy hour. in stead of talking about Bush, they talked about how most americans are fat, another great problem of america. Although i have yet to eat a salade or any green vegtables here! I heard the food was good, but i think my dad has spoiled me, because the food has yet to stand up to its reputation. But i did have rabbit the first night i was here, its very good. And also, i love that we eat chocolate with breakfast!
overall i am doing well, and adapting. today marie taught me how to use the metro!
i hope all is well in the states! lol
au revoir
chelsea

Advertisement



4th July 2007

chelsea!
I just read your journal entry, and it made me miss you a lot! it also made me realize that you're actually in FRANCE! I can't believe it. I know you want to fully immerse yourself in the french culture, so if you don't respond to this, it's perfectly okay. :) I know you're having an amazing time, and I can't wait to hear more. je t'aime! I love you!

Tot: 0.205s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0325s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 3; ; mem: 1.1mb