The Med - Beach Day


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France
June 29th 2007
Published: June 29th 2007
Edit Blog Post

We were staying put today I needed my fix of the ocean. The Mediterranean was becking. We settled on the beach looking out to the varse sea of blue I was not moving. I sent Matt packing to organize lunch which he brought and delivered to the beach, French stick, cheese and salami and iced water oh what a life. My fantasy of sitting out the entire day on the beach was over ruled by the brain, there is no way I can stay all day in the direct sun with no shad I would have been sizzled and look like apiece of leather (those who have seen the Movie “something about Mary” would understand).
We dined out that night by a seaside café and then Mattie tried his hand in fishing he caught one tiddler the big one still remains elusive. Nighty night.



Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.266s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0546s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb