interesting


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Upper Normandy » Rouen
June 29th 2010
Published: June 29th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I am done with Paris and have made my way over to Normandy. Paris was beautifull. It seemed way more historic than London. That, and the food was better. I stayed in a hotel where I could see the Arc d Triumph from my balcony. That was cool at night. I didn't stay there the whole time due to prices. I went to a hostel for the last night and stayed in a room with some odd German girls. Not very friendly types. I have now moved on to Normandy. It is difficult to find places to stay in these small towns, but they are definately more relxing than the big cities. Tomorrow I am off to see the D-Day beaches. After that I am headed to a resort town for a few days at the beach. Then it is off to Madrid to meet up with Anna and Aimee. Hope everything is going well back in the states.

Advertisement



29th June 2010

hey
Hey! are you picking me up gifts in all these towns? I love Paris! its so amazing! Miss you!

Tot: 0.181s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0765s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb