The sun and Sixten are back


Advertisement
Published: April 4th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Good to be backGood to be backGood to be back

But I must admit I miss Little K a bit...
Saturday 4 April

We’re having breakfast on the porch and are enjoying the sun again. Feels really nice.

Yesterday we cleaned the house and washed all sheets and towels for our new guests who will arrive tomorrow. It will be great to see you, m and p and MiL!

And to Little K I will add that Sixten is back again. And he seems to be in a good spirit as well. K and Sixten formed a little yoga class here on the terrace yesterday and went through all the exercises together.

And I’ve got a new chapter written on my book. It goes really well, maybe because the note book is so small I can’t see what I’m writing…

Yesterday’s walk went to Les Serres, the nearest little village, or may be you should call it “a couple of houses grouped together”. Never the less, it gave us some new views, and lots of houses and gardens to peek in. The trees and flowers are really setting off now. We have become a little more courageous and dared to walk a couple of hundred meters on the car road, before we took off on a
The yoga class of BonsonThe yoga class of BonsonThe yoga class of Bonson

First like this...
small dirt road, which gave us a nice round trip of about an hour.

At the moment, there are no clouds what so ever in sight, but it’s kind of windy, so you better keep low, and huddle behind the tower. Which we do. Can’t have a better moment than this!

Bye for now.

/J



Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement

I think I'll keep J company instead.I think I'll keep J company instead.
I think I'll keep J company instead.

May be I can give you some advice. You know, we cats are really into this meditation stuff.
Instead of barb wire...Instead of barb wire...
Instead of barb wire...

Beware! Broken bottles in the wall!
Plan du VarPlan du Var
Plan du Var

The myth, the legend, in a mysterious spot light by the sun!
And as you all know by now...And as you all know by now...
And as you all know by now...

You can always look back.


5th April 2009

Again-Nice!
cats are great at Yoga! Misan has achieved the serenity of Zen and can meditate over...something..for hours and hours. She is probably a Cat-Hermit or something. Cat society seems to be a lot of dharma and zen coupled with some hyper aggression. Predators...
5th April 2009

That's right, J
Maybe the cat isn't the best teacher in every aspect of life...

Tot: 0.244s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0623s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb