Nice - the French Riviera


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur » Nice
December 10th 2014
Published: December 11th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Very early start to my day today to catch a flight from Geneva, but worth the getting up early to arrive and get settled in by lunchtime at my hotel.

I decided to take a walk to the main promenade, but in doing so just had to have a crepe of course, French style. From having my lunchtime snack, I walked along the promenade, but then onto the pebbled beach. The waves were rolling in, the sound was beautiful. There is no building sand castles here, but can build pebble castles. There were men fishing, fish jumping out of the water, and boats nearby trying to catch the fish also.

I then decided to catch a little road train, around Nice and old town Nice and up to le Chateau. As we went up the hillside we went past the main harbour, where the fishing boats dock. It was quite informative and thoroughly enjoyed it. The views from le Chateau were wonderful. The sun showing a nice colour over the sea, and onto the clouds.

After a small site seeing trip I decided to again walk the promenade where I found a little beach restaurant. I sat there with a beerand just soaked up how nice it was listening to the water, and watching the sun go down behind the mountains.


Additional photos below
Photos: 36, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 13; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0518s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb