Everything's Nice in Nice!! :)


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur » Nice
August 12th 2006
Published: August 12th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Bonjour! Back in France again. This time... the French Riviera!!! Oh baby!
I was finally able to add pics to previous posts!! woohoo! 😊 Unfortunately I havnt taken many pics yet today so I only have this one of a cathedral we found just walking down the street. Not sure of the name of it or its history but its gorgeous!

Right, so took the train today from Antibes where we are staying into Nice. Gosh I looove this place! Weather is wicked (we have had excellent weather all this trip so far, thank goodness!) and the shopping is wonderful!!! Right now I'm addicted to these genie pants that everyone is wearing over here. I've already bought 3 so no more! Also got a nice dress, top and a pretty scarf.

Didn't get here until a bit later, slept in a wee bit (had another big one at the bar last nite... started out really quiet until we found out that shots were only 2 euros! uh oh!) So we didn't get up until 8 and by the time we were ready and walked to the train station it was about 10. Then our dang train was delayed so we (Ash, Shaun, Becs, Josh and I) didn't get here until about 1130. We started out by having lunch at a very nice little cafe off the main street. Then we just strolled up and down going in and out of the shops all afternoon. We are going into Monaco tonight so the boys all bought shirts in different colors and then matching white ties and fedora hats (they are gonna look wicked!) and Becs was looking for a new dress. I wasnt really looking for anything but I sure found alot! Boys took off to catch the train to Cannes and Becs and I stayed behind. Found and internet cafe so I thought I would pop in 😊

Becs and I will prolly start to make our way back to the cabins in a bit for dinner and then we are gonna get gorgeous for our night in Monaco!!! Can't wait!

But I must be off!! Talk to you soon!!!

Luv ams xoxo

Advertisement



15th August 2006

Sounds Awesome
Ambertha, Just got caught up on ur posts today. It sounds like you are having an awesome time, makes me jealous. Good to hear the liquid lunches and dinners ;) are going down alright. What day are you on of your trip. WE will definetly have to catch up for drinks (maybe you will need coffee by then) when you get back to Edmonton. Keep your journal goin, love to hear how things are. Are you out of money yet, sounds like between paris and london it could have done a number on your wallet. .... l8er

Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0489s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb