Venice and Nice


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur » Nice
May 14th 2009
Published: May 14th 2009
Edit Blog Post

This blog is going to be difficult to write as I am using a French keyboard which is very different from an American keyboard. Do your best to understand it. At two Euro I have to be quick.

I am currently in Nice. France. It was a nice trip here on the train. Yesterdqy I spent in Venice Itqly: The St. Mark Basilica is a magnificent specimen of a structure. Most of the visitors to Venice go there. Instead of taking a gondola ride; which is very expensive; I took the water bus around the city: I had lunch there and just walked around: Later that evening; I arrived back in Florence; went into the city central where I saw a crowd of children from Belgium but who were apparently Americqn and from an international school: They were performing with their teacher and were quite entertaining: It was their last night in Florence and this event was their sendoff: It was also my last night in Florence; a pretty amazing city:

Today; it was an eight hour train ride to Nice; France: My very basic room is near the train station and after a rest. I went to dinner at this Italian French restaurant that the receptionist recommended to me: It is located on the Promenade; which is on the Meditteranean Sea and is a very lively area: I met this lovely English couple and we just sat and talked; drank wine; and then went next door for cappucinno: Again; another couple that just loves Obama:

This blog is going to be VERY short becquse this keyboqrd hqs ,y blog looking like gooblydob qnd I q, going to hqve to go bqck qnd fix up q lot of zords: Iù, going to leqve this pqrqgrqph looking like zhqt it qppeqrs to look like to ,e noz; before I fix it up: Bqck to you lqter:

Advertisement



Tot: 0.208s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0421s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb