Nice was nice


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur » Nice
July 4th 2005
Published: July 4th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Happy fourth of July to all my family and friends on the other half of the world! Unfortunately, I will not be able to blow off any fireworks because A) they don't sell them here and B) there is a thunderstorm tonight and not the best weather for doing just about anything. Kinda sucks.
I was at the Cote d'Azur this weekend taking in some much needed sun. I went with two friends to Nice, Monaco and Cannes for the four day weekend. Spent most of the time baking in the sun with the exception of a few hours when we went to see the Matisse Museum which was actually quaint and nice. Spent too much money in one day in Monaco and was glad that it was only a day trip...my friend paid close to 10 dollars for a mediocre cup of canteloupe...pretty sweet. Suffice to say we had a good time even if our Euros went quicker than usual.
Am back at school today and it was definitely a struggle to wake for class at 7:00am...can't wait for it to be over with!!! Summer and school are two words that should never be put together...but my college career is over with in three weeks and that is definitely something to celebrate!!!
The festival for Avignon starts this week and the population of the city is expected to double over the next few weeks, which I am extremely excited about because it kinda lacks a party atmosphere that I crave during the summer months!
Hope that you are all well and staying cool around the world...keep in touch if you haven't already. I uploaded a few pictures from Cassis and the Cote d'Azur so check them out. My gallery is officially full so I will start erasing old pictures to upload new ones if possible. Hope to hear from you all soon!!

Peace out,
Jeanette
p.s. Tommy boy, my little pixy stick! (Fredericksen! so sorry that I hadn't added you to my blog....feel like Trent Lott! haha! hope you can catch up on where I've been and what I've been doing...no boys to report of yet-except a guy in my class from North Carolina who would be perfect for you if he weren't such a Republican!...keep you posted)
p.s.s. Tommy! (my bro that is) write me the second you arrive in Sydney and let me know how things are going down under! miss u!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0548s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb