Nimes


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Languedoc-Roussillon » Nîmes
June 25th 2005
Published: June 25th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hey everyone!

Some friends and I took a day trip to go to Nimes about a half hour away. Must say that I am feeling that we got the shaft being sent to Avignon, as Nimes is much more beautiful and less hot. We stayed at the park all day, walked around a bit and had lunch. Pretty low key, but that's what I like to do in a new city....not too much of a tourist.
I am off to the pool in a little bit to enjoy the simple pleasure of dunking myself in ice cold water. Really have learned how to enjoy the simple things in life. We are off to Cassis tomorrow to swim and see the Calanques (big lagoon-like structures that were carved out by glaciers). So, ya, excited to be in the water all weekend.
I am off to Nice, Cannes and Monaco next weekend to take in some more sun and beaches. Just can't get enough of it really....

A bientot!
Jeanette
P.S. I uploaded a few photos from Nimes...enjoy!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0358s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb