Ciao Tutti


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Umbria » Perugia
July 30th 2005
Published: July 30th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Ciao ciao!
I apologize for slacking and not updating my blog the past month. My month in Avignon was a long one because of school and the impossible heat in the south of France. But school is now done and over with and I can say contently that my undergraduate college career has come to an end. Thank god.
I met up with Andy in Rome on Saturday and we went to the U2 concert at Olympic Stadium....oh so awesome. We had an excellent time, together with 50,000 other Italians. Getting home that night was a challenge as there were no taxis available, but luckily a nice Italian proprietor at a restaurant found us one and got us home safe and sound. We met my friend Eva the next day at the train station and have been staying with her in Perugia for the last week. We leave on Monday for Cinque Terre to go swimming and get in our last minute tans of the summer. The last three days we are outside of Milan and Andy goes to Paris on the 9th to fly home the following day. I fly to Stockholm on the 9th to visit Nina and Sandra for a few weeks. Very excited to escape the heat....
Andy and I are both looking forward to coming home soon as traveling has exhausted the two of us. We have collected tons of great pictures that we look forward to showing everyone when we get home!
We hope that you are all well and surviving the summer heat. Miss you all and hope to talk to you soon!

Love,
Jeanette and Wanda

Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0397s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb