Sep 11 2008


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Nord-Pas de Calais » Calais
September 11th 2008
Published: September 11th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hey everyone! I had a really good past couple of days...
I went to the sea again this time in Wimereux. I went with Marion and Jo it was so beautiful because we went later in the afternoon so the waves were splashing a bit and the sky and the sea just looked so peacful and beautiful. Well school is still difficult but I really like my friends here and I really love how the students are so willing to help me out. It rains a lot here but I would rather rain than snow any day. This weekend im going camping with the Rotary here and im excited to see some of the people I met earlier on the airplane to see how they have settled in and everything. Oh! I went swimming with the host mom! The pool was not only a pool but inside was a skating ring and three different pools, one for swimming laps, one that was warm and filled with moving water, another that was like a river you could lay on your back and float along, the other that had a bunch of waves and another really cool thing was waterslides yes like huge
BeachBeachBeach

The host sister's boyfriend (Jo) and I
water slides. I went in everything but the waterslides because it was closed but I will soon I think. I really enjoyed going to the huge pool it was really good because the host mom and I both like the swim so we got to do something we both enjoyed. The days and nights here are so different it feels like 2 days in one because I get to do so many things in the afternoon that I forget I even had school in the morning! haha I really am enjoying everything here so much! I hope to put some pictures up soon!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

The sea! The sea!
The sea!

Beautiful.
Host sister and her boyfriendHost sister and her boyfriend
Host sister and her boyfriend

They are both so nice!
BeachBeach
Beach

Houses on the beach.


Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 59; dbt: 0.0613s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb