Day 2/3/What day is it again?


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
August 30th 2011
Published: August 30th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

11th arrondissement

Roughly where I am now!

What do I do with this...?What do I do with this...?What do I do with this...?

Meringue cafe...comment peut-on manger?

Less Jet Lag!


Today felt much more like a normal day, especially with the sleep deprivation. An update on the housing situation! (That means you'll have my address!) I won't actually move in with my host family until Friday, due to perfectly legitimate reasons on their end. Obviously I won't post their info on the Internet, but just let me say I'm pretty excited and beyond fortunate to be staying where I am. That said, my address as it concerns folks at home is:

Katherine Pflanz
C/O Accent
89, rue du Faubourg Saint-Antoine
75011 Paris, France


BUT taxes on mail are pretty ridiculous...jussayin...don't worry though, I'll be picking up a pack or two of postcards in the next week or so. As of now, I'm staying in the same hotel, just in a single room. That means I'll be fending for myself a little bit more this week, but when there are a bazillion boulangeries and amazing restaurants, that's nothing to worry about.

Aaaand tomorrow is already the first day of class! I promise to have some decent pictures by Monday!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0556s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb