Fall semester in Paris :)


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
August 29th 2011
Published: August 29th 2011
Edit Blog Post

L'ARRIVÉE!!



So, I'm finally in Paris! It's been a long, slightly nerve-wrecking process that was almost delayed by a hurricane. Jet lag has left us all pretty foggy, and we're slowly regaining our bearings, only to lose them again tomorrow when we join our host families. As of now, we're staying just down the street from la Bastille. Nothing terribly exciting has happened yet, so I don't have much to share, except maybe that the food here is fantastic and I wish our coffee in the US was stronger. I miss everyone already, but classes will start on Wednesday, I'll figure out the métro, use my "art history student" pass like...everyday, and before I know it, I'll (probably) be heading back. Remember, I have ample opportunity to run away and become an illegal American immigrant. Speaking of these opportunities, there are two day trips and a weekend trip available...F&M has paid for one day trip, but we can go on the others for a surprisingly good deal, so that looks like something to look forward to.

Other than that, not too much else to report. Food is amazing! Tonight's dinner was at a creperie. Usually in cafes, you can get an appetizer, entree, drink, and dessert for a fixed price, so that's what most of us got. La galette complète was a crepe with ham, swiss, and a sunny-side-up egg--super delicious!

Anyway, more later, after everything has settled! Gros bisous!





Advertisement



2nd September 2011

I LOVE YOU KATY PFLANZ AND YOUR SCARF:) I'm looking forward to that postcard!

Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0568s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb