June 14th - 15th: The Calm Between the Storms


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Champagne-Ardenne » Troyes
June 15th 2010
Published: June 15th 2010
Edit Blog Post

So these past two days have paled in comparison to the weekend. It's crunch-time here in Troyes, meaning that we are loaded with projects, presentations, and final exams. This week is super hectic since many of us are leaving Wednesday night for Scotland and our projects are due early next week. Quite a frenzy.

Yesterday, Monday, we only had Project Management from 10am-12pm. It was fairly uneventful, but we did some work on our project (planning the conference for the Society of Women Engineers). After class, we picked up where we had left off, and worked on the project the rest of the night after eating lunch first. The girls in my group (Amanda, Ellen, and Melissa) were the only ones that actually did a significant amount of work while Jason and I pulled off an epic feat: tagging every picture from everyone on this trip. I can't begin to tell you how huge of an undertaking this was, but it did take me somewhere between 8 and 10 hours to do. People before this had been impressed/annoyed with my tagging abilities and the sheer volume of things I tagged, and after last night, this was even more so. Everyone's Facebook feeds are now filled with notifications and tags from me, so I'm pretty proud. It was a successful night.

Today, we had Project Management from 10am-12pm and French Civ from 1pm-4pm. We did more of the same in Project Management and talked about the European Union in French Civ. After French Civ, we did the Online Check-In for our trip tomorrow night and tomorrow we're going to print our boarding passes. It's scary how close we are to leaving for Scotland...everyone is beyond excited! After that, I've been here writing blogs and catching up on things I've been meaning to get done. Now, I have to clean myself and go eat dinner, then I really have to do some work on Project Management. Really nothing has happened these last two days, so this is a very short post relative to what you may be used to. In other news, my ankle feels like it's almost completely healed and the swelling is gone, so hopefully that will be done with soon. I may do a quick, quick post tomorrow before I leave for Scotland to visit Nessie, and then I'll be out of touch again from Wednesday night until Sunday night. I hope these last few posts provide you with some decent reading material. I apologize if they seem a bit rushed, I'm quite busy these days. Oh yeah, and Mandie (sister) and I's Switzerland plans for the last week of June seem to be coming together, due entirely to her planning, so I'm getting excited for that, too. Aside from the "study" part of study abroad, this is turning out to be an incredible trip! For now, au revoir!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 31; dbt: 0.04s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb