On the road again!


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Aquitaine » Dordogne
September 6th 2022
Published: September 6th 2022
Edit Blog Post

On the road again!!



So we are off on our travels again this time to Cognac la Foret which is a little village and we have found a nice little campsite there so let’s see how Goose gets us there!



Well the start was not good as within seconds Goose has taken me down some really tight roads where only one vehicle can get and let’s face it a motorhome is a little wider than a normal car. Then he takes me down an even smaller road so I think hey ho something is not right here - and I ask him is he looking at the map or are you using the Sat Nav with the volume down so I do not know - caught him in the act Sat Nav with no volume. We all know that Sat Nav’s do not know what vehicle you are driving so will take you the quickest way on whatever road is available and sometimes tracks. So my volume goes up and tell him get me back on a proper road please to which he says I don’t know where we are - so again I shout that’s what a bleeding map is for so you know where you are.



Anyway to be honest we would never have seen the field with all the sunflowers in if we had not gone down this single track road - so I pull over and take a photo and a couple in another car think we have broken down and checked we were okay before driving on the grass verge to get around us.



We eventually get back on main roads and actually find the campsite quite easily after we had filled up with food from the supermarket. I wish we could find actual little shops to get food as I feel we are missing out a bit here.



The campsite is really nice and has all the facilities and as you can even order food, we order pizza - big mistake I thought as we are in France they would have made the pizza’s but no it was a frozen one and was cooked to the nines so practically inedible - are we not in the land of the best food in the world!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.402s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 16; qc: 47; dbt: 0.1689s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb