The not so small summer cottage.


Advertisement
Finland's flag
Europe » Finland
August 25th 2013
Published: May 5th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Well this weekend has been an absolute blast for me and my family! First after a long drive, we arrived at this cottage that wasn't really a cottage, more of a large Cabin. Lasse's friends were there and it was their cottage. His friend designed and built it himself! They didn't really speak any English and so I had to use my Finnish skills and I was quite successful. After an afternoon snack and darts, I went out with lasses friends and we checked a couple of the nets in the lake and picked up a couple of fish and i saw some huge rapu! Then we went water skiing on the lake and it was glass at 3 pm! After that me and Eveliina went to sauna and went back and forth between there and the lake. Had dinner next and it was the fish that we caught that day. All was well that night and a good nights sleep was earned! Because in the morning I jumped into the lake that was freezing cold! Kylmä!! All was fine, we went to the island nearby and ate some Makkara. We packed and left after that voyage and I made it home safely. One thing a lot of finns have is journals at their cabins, and so when you visit, you are supposed to write something down and I did. It was an amazing weekend.


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



25th August 2013

Love the Blogs!
Hi Evan, today I caught up on all of your posts. Sounds like you are having the adventure of a lifetime. So proud of you. Keep the blogs coming. So fun to read about your adventures. Love, the California Mosts

Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0459s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb