How its been..


Advertisement
Finland's flag
Europe » Finland » Uusimaa » Tuusula
September 1st 2013
Published: September 1st 2013
Edit Blog Post

Things have been quite well and very steady so I have been able to catch up on relaxation. Ive picked up some hobbies here like singing in the Mieslaulaiet. Which is an all mens chorus. And the conductor is willing to give me vocal lessons as well. She studies at the Sibelius Music Academy, which is the most prestigious music school in all of finland. Ive also started playing tennis for the tennis club and the two girls in my group for training are the best in Tuusula. Ive been playing tremendously well! And going to the gym with my friend Pete has been one of the most fun things to do. Nothing feels better than leaving school when we have no classes and just pumping iron. I made Caesar salad last friday and my family loved it even though i thought it wouldve been a disaster, and let me say the salad was pretty damn good.

Hyvää päivä

Advertisement



2nd September 2013

singing & salad
Evan, I love your posts! So glad things are working out so well. I am sure they loved the famous Most family Caesar salad. take care and keep writing. Love, J J and J
5th September 2013

Hail Caesar!
Who wouldn't love a Caesar salad, especially yours. I am a little in fear who they will react to NM green chilies, though! It sounds like you are having fun - and I hope learning lots. keep sending photos - its amazing that so many of them are of food ;)

Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0294s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb