I took the plunge.


Advertisement
Estonia's flag
Europe » Estonia
June 23rd 2011
Published: June 23rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

All I can say is WOW! Our hosts have given us the most wonderful view of Finland ever imagined. They took us out into the countryside to a delightful cabin by a lake and let us see what a piece of heaven looks, tastes and feels like! We traveled by car 100 Klm through the farms of Finland. The plants and trees were spectacular and oh what scenery! On the edge of the lake was a wood fired sauna and a path for taking a plunge into the cool water. I have been in saunas before, but I can honestly say that this is the first time I enjoyed it the right way in the right place. We had a wonderful dinner cooked on the Weber grill and a few different cocktails. Soile and Sanna you are the perfect hosts!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.309s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 14; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0808s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb