More on our Finnish experience


Advertisement
Finland's flag
Europe » Finland
June 23rd 2011
Published: June 23rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Wow, Finland is amazing. We were able to see a few of the beautiful churches, the pier and market, have some meat pies and fried fish (awesome! eat the heads and everything!) and rode around on a bar-tram for a tour of the city. Follow it all up with a nap and a dinner at a nice restaurant and that my friends is a recipe for an excellent day.

Being at sea level, my hair has curled up and the sea air seems to stick to your skin just a bit. It feels great. You'll see photos of an enormous, man size rabbit that is in the common areas around our hosts' apartment complex, graffiti (uncommissioned art as I like to call it, I love to photo it for some reason) as well as other images of this interesting city. The feeling here is definitely different, but, I feel that given a few weeks this place could easily become home. But, tomorrow we head off for Estonia. I don't know how internet connectivity will be there, but will attempt to keep in touch like I have been.

Love, A


Additional photos below
Photos: 72, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.286s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 52; dbt: 0.08s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb