A walk in the park


Advertisement
Denmark's flag
Europe » Denmark » Region Hovedstaden » Kongens Lyngby
August 12th 2015
Published: September 13th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Hole in the wallHole in the wallHole in the wall

I don't know what this is for. The wall doesn't extend far beyond the borders of the photo, and the hole goes back less than 2 metres.
There is a park just a kilometre away from my house that I decided to walk around a couple of days after arriving.

It is mostly covered with trees, and has some walkways and open grass areas. Along the walk, I noticed a small wall made of stones (see photo, or google maps - this may not work on a mobile). I also saw some frogs, which was cool. There aren't many frogs in NZ so before now I had only seen them in a zoo. Of course there is a palace there too, it is called Sorgenfri Slot (Slot means Palace).

Not much of an adventure, but I just wanted to take a quick look around in my area.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Frog!Frog!
Frog!

First wild frog I've seen. I think it was just a young frog, as it was struggling to hop away from me. Soon afterwards I saw some larger frogs which disappeared faster than I could get my phone out of my pocket.
Poop slugPoop slug
Poop slug

You are what you eat. These slugs are everywhere, not just in the park. I have to watch where I am walking to avoid squishing them on the sidewalk.


Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0573s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb