A night train from HELL


Advertisement
Czech Republic's flag
Europe » Czech Republic » Prague
September 26th 2011
Published: September 28th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Just arrived to my hostel. Its about 8 am. Wanted to write this quick blog about my train ride from hell.

AAAAAHHHHHHH, barely any sleep. Lets see... passed out pretty quick last night on the train and woke up at one to knocking on the door. Well for some reason the lady at the ticket counter only sold me a ticket to the Czech border...not all the way to Prague. WHYYYYY you ask. I had no idea. The couple I was traveling with got the tickets with me and they were golden. Well moving on.....im half asleep and hes like (with a poor english accent) do have some euros on you to buy the ticket for the other half of the journey. ( So quick detail on how night trains work... you buy a bed ticket and a travel ticket. ) Well the ticket I had was a bed ticket all the way to Prague but the travel ticket was just to the border. haha. AWESOME. sooo I had no cash on me I had to get shoes on and get off the train and go buy another ticker. I was little nervous cause i felt like in a horror movie. I mean he first was going to take me to ATM machine so I could get money out and pay, but that just seemed shady to me..(middle of the night, train station, cold, little foggy, foreign accent, pretty isolated...) Yeah wasnt feeling that. so I saw ticket booth open and said hey I can get it there. I explained to him I need to get my eurail cause i left it on the train, he didnt understand me. So got a ticket luckily it was cheap. Finally get in bed. Pissed, tired and confused.

Three hours later,.....KNOCK KNOCK KNOCK... The ticket guy again.... " I just want every one to check there stuff and make sure nothing was stolen, there was a thief on board but we found him and ran him off." GREAT. haha, nothing was stolen luckily. But again pissed, tired, and couldnt sleep for while.

KNOCK KNOCK KNOCK. AHHHHH were are here. Oh i just wanted to sleep. ha.

So Jasmin, ( the Swedish couple was Jasmin and Joacim) she told me that she couldn't sleep after I woke up the first time and went and talk to the ticket guy. after trying to figure what happen about the ticket she told me that it was because I didn't give him my Eurail pass. AAAAAAAAHHHHHHH i was so pissed. Cause I just wasted 20 euros for ticket that i didnt need to pay for. I tried to explain to the guy last night well I have my Eurail but he didn't understand me I guess. I was so pissed. But I guess thats life and you learn. At least it is a good travel story now. ha.

Walking into the Hostel was a great site though. It is like a hotel here. And for only 16 euros a night. I love it. Couldnt check in yet so we are going on a walking tour.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0429s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb