So tired


Advertisement
Poland's flag
Europe » Poland » Lesser Poland » Kraków
September 25th 2011
Published: September 28th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Woke up around 930. Felt good to get some sleep in. My throat was still hurting though. Pretty much the first time I havent felt good on the trip. I just wanted to sleep all day and rest but since I was checking out I had to be out of bed by 930. Took a shower and packed up by 10 am. Met up with my couple friends and we headed straight to Schindler's Factory. Well it pretty much was a Museum about Krakow leading up WW2 and WW2 in Krakow which included Schindler's story also. It was a great Museum. It was a very tangible museum. Learned that Schindler was a shady businessman before the war and was actually committed to execution for a crime but it didn't go through. I was pretty interesting to learn how Poland was taken over so quickly but of course it was being invaded by the west and the east so they didn't have to much hope unfortunately.

Well im now exhausted still and my throat was still hurting a little. By now I just wanted to go back to the hostel and sleep on the couch till the night train.

We walked through the old Jewish quarters and grabbed some polish food and pizza. The pizza took one hour for us to get it. We thought maybe the waitress forgot. After drinking some hot tea and soup My throat felt a little better but I was still tired so I headed back to my hostel to relax. I felt I saw everything I really wanted to see.

Got back to the hostel and caught up on my blogs since I kept moving and didn't have a lot of time to sit and write.

Now I was caught up and just relaxed till the night train tonight. This Hostel was a great place. Very comfortable and they even had free dinner they cooked every night. Great Staff. It was sad to leave. Off to the train I go to sleep and then sleep the night away till the morning to wake up to a new country and city.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.14s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0737s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb