Writings.


Advertisement
Czech Republic's flag
Europe » Czech Republic » Prague
February 12th 2008
Published: February 13th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Oldy.Oldy.Oldy.

Felicia
My mama invited me to play tennis with her this morning, but I have class. Bum bum bum bum bum. I am listening to a song right now, so the previous "bum's" will probably have less meaning for you when you read them. It is 10:23AM right now and I am drinking some lovely instant coffee. I really think that when I return to America I will make the switch to the instant coffee because frankly...i don't give a damn. No, I am only joking, I just think instant coffee is faster (to make) and tastes just as good if not better than the grain kind- plus I would not have to spend my money on coffee filters, items which really took a chunk out of my budget. Last semester, I spent four hundred dollars a month on coffee filters- It was ridiclous.

Last night, Maoira and I ventured to an internet cafe to meet Denise and Liz. After history class the two of us went to our perspective houses and my plan was to eat dinner quickly and then get the H heck out of there-only because it was already 7:30pm-ish by this point and we were supposed to
delicious treatdelicious treatdelicious treat

mam made for sunday brunch.
meet at the cafe at 8, which obviously wasn't going to happen. So I arrive home and Daniela is on her computer. After putting my stuff in my room, I went back upstairs and didn't see any dinner was made so I started to make a cheese and salami melted sandwich with this really cool sandwich maker that I want to purchase when I return to America. Daniela came into the kitchen and told me she was going to make bramborka, a form of potatoes. I saw her make it, and frankly, I was impressed. She is such a skilled cook and whipped up these amazing "hash brown but better" potato things that she fried in oil. Boy do I enjoy my saturated fats. I ate three of them, after eating a sandwich that I cooked myself. I asked for ketchup and she got it for me.

Well instead of leaving the house and exploring today, I decided to make a short four minute or less video on how to make a sandwich. I hope you will enjoy this educational video and get some good advice from it.

I write now, at 21:34 (9:34pm) and I just had
bubuvka.bubuvka.bubuvka.

sunday brunch II.
a lovely dinner with my host parents. I was very hungry upon arriving home and Jaro came into my room, asking me what I wanted to eat for dinner. I would honestly be alright with anything really, but we decided on making fish and potatoes. It was AMAZING. I want to just hug/kiss the food I eat, it is pretty sick. It was just so good and thinking about it now just makes me want more of it. I had some white wine with my host parents and then host mama was craving chocolate, so host papa went into the back closet/pantry and brought out this cardboard box that inside had chocolates, wrapped up, that reminded me of lip-glosses. It was amazing and tasted amazing. I grabbed a chocolate without looking, I tend to grab my chocolates without thinking on occasion, and I ate a marzipan one, then ate two other dark chocolate ones. Ohhhh boy was it spot hitting and delicious.

I love Madeline and Liz. The two of us and Hannah too! are going to Berlin not this weekend, but next weekend. We planned this trip somewhat last minute, but it is all good because it is
don't judge me!don't judge me!don't judge me!

homemade sundae.
a cheap bus ticket and a hostel; thank gadness we will be together. I am so excited. I do not really have any pictures for this blog, but let's see what I can find.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Cute elderly couple. Cute elderly couple.
Cute elderly couple.

Cute czech couple we saw on the tram. They kissed on the cheek goodbye.


Tot: 0.217s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0386s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb