Homeless in Prague


Advertisement
Czech Republic's flag
Europe » Czech Republic » Prague
October 9th 2007
Published: November 23rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


moving1moving1moving1

Scott, Amanda and I with all the things they packed, as well as all my stuff, looking for a place to go.
Scott and Amanda came to visit me on Sunday. Neither of them had found jobs yet in Boston, so they decided to take a trip to Europe before getting serious about their job search. They went to Sweden and then stopped in Prague on their way home. They told me they were coming about 2 weeks ahead time, which gave me a chance to warn my roomate they were coming. He didn't seem to thrilled to have guests in the flat, but I promised him that Scott and Amanda would be clean and quiet.
That Monday I had my first "real" job interview at the Tesco headquarters in Prague 10, and man was I nervous. So Scott and Amanda spent the morning sight seeing while I went and pretended to be an experienced English teacher.
The next morning, at 7:30, I was sleeping on the floor in my room and Scott and Amanda were asleep in my bed, when there was a loud banging on my bedroom door. I thought it was someone coming to repair my window, but no, it was my roomate Matthew.
I opened the door, and about 2 seconds later, he was screaming, "I WANT YOU OUTTA
See-Ya!See-Ya!See-Ya!

Sending off Scott and Amanda at the Praha airport
HERE! I WANT YOU AND YOUR MATES OUT OF HERE BY 9! I AM SICK OF THIS, IT IS BULLLSHIT!"
I stood there in shock, in my underwear, for a minute because I couldn't believe what just happened. So I went down the Matthew's room and asked him what his problem was. He then starting yelling again about how I took advantage of him because I paid so little for rent, and he was afraid my friends were going to steal his stuff. I told me I had 1 and half hours to move out, and I told him he was crazy.
So I went back to bed, and Scott and Amanda just layed in my bed laughing the whole time. So we spent the rest of the day packing my stuff and finding a place for me to stay for a couple days and also trying to find a hostel for Scott and Amanda. I had planned to move out in a couple days anyhow...I just didn't think it would be like THAT.
So, my friends let me stay at their flat for a couple days and I helped Scott and Amanda find a cheap hostel for the next
Scott and AmandaScott and AmandaScott and Amanda

Scott and Amanda...loving Prague
two nights.



Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

PraguePrague
Prague

one of my favorite streets in the old town
pragueprague
prague

dancing on the charles bridge...
tramtram
tram

scott and amanda and I on the tram
Letna viewLetna view
Letna view

nice view of Praha from Letna park.
Soccer RiotSoccer Riot
Soccer Riot

There were a bunch of drunk soccer fans on the way to the soccer game so the riot police came and set off smoke bombs...blue smoke bombs that made you gag and your eyes water...we were just sightseeing i swear...


Tot: 0.221s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0791s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb