Another update from the Dahlia


Advertisement
Czech Republic's flag
Europe » Czech Republic » Prague » New Town
October 24th 2010
Published: October 24th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hi everyone!
I am so tired this morning, even though it is almost 10 am. My eyes swell up every morning when I wake up and I can't quite figure it out, but it certainly does not help the waking up process.

Ok, besides that gripe, we are doing very well. Finally kicking the cold! I've been pushing the water and taking multivitamins and drinking protein powder (thanks to Justin) and I still don't feel 100% but things are looking up.

It has been so nice to hear from you all! It is hard only being able to talk to one other person for weeks. We haven't managed to kill each other quite yet. Hopefully that will continue through Friday when I come home! Anyone volunteering to pick up Justin and I from the airport on Friday at 1:30?

I don't have a lot of time to update, so I am going to go ahead and pause my update on Prague for now, though I am sure you are all waiting with bated (did i spell that right?) breath to here all about its magnificence. Lets just say that every good thing you've heard read or seen about Prague is all true, and probably not even close to its true awesomeness.

Got to pack for Vienna!

Advertisement



24th October 2010

Flight home
Hey! I sorry to say that I will NOT be available on Friday to help out with the transportation. I'm due up at Cardigan Lodge around 2pm on Friday for a weekend of trail maintenance and will be there through Sunday afternoon. Thank you so much for continuing to update all of us as to where you are, what you are doing (and feeling). I think all of us were apprehensive about your trip when all the European security alerts started up a couple of weeks ago, but it seems that things are working out just fine. Love, Dad
25th October 2010

zyes! everything has been great. In Wien now on our way to the main cemetary, where Strauss an Beethoven are buried together. will take lots of Pictures for you!

Tot: 0.03s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 19; dbt: 0.0158s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb