AAAAAaaahhhh.......


Advertisement
Published: August 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I had a 20-minute mineral bath in a huge tub, with lavendar and all kinda jets...

Then I had a 20-minute back/neck massage...

And lastly, I had a 20-minute foot reflexology/massage!

All for the bargain price of $50.

I'm a bit relaxed...so much so that it's hard to type! Ok, I walked to get here to type this to y'all, so it's not that bad! 😊

I wasn't sure of the custom of tipping here, either...and it seems English is the last language anyone speaks around here...it's all about Czech, German and Russian - ok, so I studied Russian for 2 years, but 1) it was a long, long time ago...and 2) I remember some basics, but wasn't ever conversational! 😊

Bottom line, I said screw the custom...my gut wanted to tip my massage guy, a small Czech guy who was really great. So I went back and gave him a tip, and he seemed appreciative.

This morning, before my appts., I walked up to the top of a hill where there's a cable car to take you even higher up. That was cool...and I didn't realize it, but there's tons of trails down, so I didn't need the RT ticket for the cable car 0after all...who knew. That was a nice start to the day, after making my appts.

The weather here today is amazing. Yesterday I'm so glad I rented the bike and did that...'cuz it was overcast and definitely cooler. Today's more like the classic CA weather day...bright sun, blue sky, and about mid/high 70s - low 80s...perfect.

Anyway, it's a bit after 2pm, and I'm not sure what I'm gonna do. I still haven't gotten my tickets to Germany, 'cuz I'm not sure where I'm heading yet. Fear not...I'll be ok and will get them by day's end. My hope is that I hear something from Gerhard by late this afternoon ...and if not, I'll go ahead and get tickets for Munich...do a side-trip to Dachau...and then head to Brussels....London...LA!

Okie dokie - hope all is well! As much fun as I am having, I sure am looking forward to coming home! OR, maybe it would be nice to simply have a conversation with someone in English at this point! 😊



Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0469s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb