Bye Marianske Lazne...hello Wurzburg!


Advertisement
Published: August 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

It's been a busy morning...confirming plans/info...going to the train station (of course, walking!) to get my train tickets...to the grocery store to pick up some food items to eat for the train ride...I can't wait to get on the train and relax! The effects of that mini-massage yesterday? Gone-zo! However, even my usual ones back home, they wear off quick too with life's craziness!

Okie doke - so I'm off to Gerhard's town...which I don't think is Wurzburg...that's just the closest train station to it. I leave today, in a couple hours, and I arrive at 5:30pm...to be greeted by his sisters! How cool is that? I'll be staying with his family until Monday, when I set off for Brussels, Belgium at noon, arriving there at 5pm-ish there, too!

There I'll visit (quick) with my hip brother Al, who with his wife - they're gonna be travellin' a week or so from now to the good 'ole US of A...and we'll see them in mid-August! More coolness! Not sure what we'll do...I do know that there's this Italian place I've been to - is it twice now? And they have the best pizza I've ever eaten in my life...! And that's a BROAD statement, 'cuz I love pizza (even Domino's!)

I'll spend one night in Brussels, and leave the following day (Tues)...taking the Eurostar, the fast train to London, or a flight - - - which may be cheaper! I have to look into that from Germany. I'm staying overnight in London, nearby to one of the first places I stayed when in London...(mid/late 80s?) ... so perhaps a walk down memory lane will be warranted?

Okie dokie...I gotta go print some phone numbers (Gerhard & family) and get back to my "penzione" to pick up my backpack. All that, and I WILL be taking the tram to the train station, and not walking this time (with bags and all).

One thing I haven't taken advantage of while here...for I don't-know-why reason...is they have spring water you can go fill your bottles up with! I haven't tried it, and I can only hope it will cure me of all that ails me...OR...at least...NOT get me sick? Ya just never know...but I'm willing to risk it - what the heck!

Ok all...this was a quickie...I'm sure I'll be online in Germany at some point, but I'm not sure...so till soon!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0538s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb