Wall and Mountain Views


Advertisement
Croatia's flag
Europe » Croatia
January 7th 2024
Published: January 7th 2024
Edit Blog Post

City Walls of Dubrovnik



This morning I woke up early to walk the city walls when it opened. The city walls surround the city centre of Dubrovnik. It took me approximately 1.5 hours to walk the city walls while stopping to take incredible pictures of Dubrovnik’s terracotta rooftops.



Mount Srd and Panorama Restaurant



I then met Drea at the entrance to the city walls and we headed up to Mount Srd to see Dubrovnik from Above. We had reservations at Panorama Restaurant and Bar at 10:00 am. Panorama received a Michelin star and was worth the trip up the mountain. I enjoyed my coffee and treat while enjoying the view of the city walls from above.



We then headed back to the hotel to enjoy time by the pool. I booked a Game of Thrones tour in the late afternoon but was unable to get an Uber from the hotel to the old city in time due to a traffic light issue. Luckily, I was able to go on the tour the next morning. Until then!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.031s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 21; dbt: 0.0153s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb