Split to Dubrovnik


Advertisement
Croatia's flag
Europe » Croatia
January 7th 2024
Published: January 7th 2024
Edit Blog Post

Split to Dubrovnik



Today we departed Split and headed to Dubrovnik. I woke up early to take pictures of Diocletian’s Palace while it was quiet and check out the view from Marjan Hill. Then, it was about a 3-hour drive from Split to Dubrovnik where we stayed at the Ariston Hotel at the Royal Resort. I had my first cliff-jumping experience which was terrifying but worthwhile. Then we had dinner in Dubrovnik's old town. We went to Dubravka Restaurant which provided a great view overlooking the old city walls and the food was great as well. After dinner, we walked around the old town a bit and I had my first Affogato while watching people climb the Jesuit stairs.



Tomorrow, I will get a chance to climb the wall and get a panoramic view of the old town.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.179s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0503s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb