More upsets


Advertisement
Bulgaria's flag
Europe » Bulgaria » Sofia City » Boyana
March 13th 2008
Published: March 13th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Just as I thought things had settled well I found that my expensive clutch had started to slip already - as a result i am having to loose the car for 2 days while it is sorted. Yesterday went to garage with meta and daughter for support re unacceptability and in 2 hours when I go back today to leave it I have the unenviable prospect of trying to get dogmatic re free repair.They have already started to make noises about running on 4 wheel driving but the clutch should be competent to cover this eventuality or else not much point having it. Unfortunately it may prove less conclusive an argument for me to get free repair.Will just have to see.

On to a pleasanter note ,Bottie recovered from stitches,trauma and injection ok and returned to take up with his woman again ,trying to mount her the day he came home( first) but now content to share his food with her.She now sits on the porch most of the day and does look fairly plump (for a Bulg. cat) so I'm hoping that I wasn't too late with op.!!I have named her Betina so now I have Bottie and Bettie. Plus,whilst completing grapevine weeding a beautiful green adult tree frog lept into my path and is now reposing in his large glass jar - covered at the top with muslin and with maggotts to feed on. he is called Jaba (the bulg name for frog and nothing to do with the hutt.) So garage inefficiency apart things on the whole still progressing well. Only other problem being new water meter now leaking and taps still not done.Chasing up builder and local that installed 2nd hand meter!! Was hoping to go to Yunets and wind up my work there with help of Mater and Georgie this weekend but put off now till next weekend due to car problem and general illhealth of fllu-ridden G. All family have been bad for the last 2 weeks and I'm fighting off joining them. Hooley didn't happen as some of the village decided to go for a restaurant meal instead.Big dissapointment. Well off to battle now.Hope I'm on the winning side. Supergran

Advertisement



Tot: 0.465s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 10; qc: 53; dbt: 0.2065s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb