Day 6 Brugge – Window Shopping


Advertisement
Belgium's flag
Europe » Belgium » West Flanders » Bruges
December 7th 2013
Published: July 23rd 2016
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


I love window shopping in foreign cities, just to see what’s different between my local shops at home, and the shops where I’m visiting.

These beanies (Australian for wooly hats) looked very warm, but very kitchy touristy, and I doubt I would ever see the need to wear one at home in Sydney.

I have never seen cranberries in a bag fresh before! (I’ve only seen them dried, as a juice, or as a jelly for meats (like turkey) – I don’t think anyone here grows them…) And our oranges come with the stems removed.

I just loved the colours of the wool and the fabrics in this shop, so I bought some fabric for my quilting. I didn’t buy any wool, but I wish I had.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0239s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb