Day 6 Brugge To Berlin – 3 Trains


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
December 7th 2013
Published: July 23rd 2016
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


This afternoon and evening was a big long train trip.

I got my first train from Bruges to Brussels, and then my second train to Paris Gare de l’Est.

I wandered around the station until it was time to board my third train. I took this photo during my wanders around the station – it was on it’s way to Strasbourg.



And my third train was an overnight train to Berlin. Somewhere along the line it broke in two and the other half went to Munich. I had the top bunk on the left hand side, and shared my cabin with a Polish guy that was on his way home from Spain. It was my first change to speak German again as he said his German was much better than his English!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Gare de l'EstGare de l'Est
Gare de l'Est

My bunk was the top one


Tot: 0.035s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 25; dbt: 0.018s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb