Vienna


Advertisement
Austria's flag
Europe » Austria
April 4th 2015
Published: January 16th 2016
Edit Blog Post

An Easter weekend trip to Vienna turned out to be a great idea. The weather was great and that city is very well-maintained. Perhaps the cleanest city I’ve been in since I landed.

Nothing big on the itinerary, just chilling at Schönbrunn Palace and wandering the city in search of neat street art. The Palace is H.U.G.E. I had planned to spend an hour and I spent half the day! The Neptune Fountain was one of my favorites in Europe.

They have a special coffee that is a double espresso blended with a rich, homemade whipped cream and topped with chocolate sprinkles, a Vienna coffee. Yes sir.

It was a short trip, but I can always come right back. The train ride is short enough (2 hours each way) that I can go any weekend! :D

ps. I highly recommend doing a quick google image search for this palace, as my pics to not do it justice at all.


Additional photos below
Photos: 30, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.159s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0548s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb