There are no Kangaroos in Austria...


Advertisement
Austria's flag
Europe » Austria » Vienna » Vienna
July 17th 2008
Published: July 17th 2008
Edit Blog Post

(Ian) Well we are now in Vienna in a very nice Hostel which slightly makes up for its crap location. Although, Vienna is a monstrous city a little too big to walk most of it. Vienna has very good public transportation though so that will make things a tad bit easier. I really love this public transportation and Im sure I will really feel the lack of it when back in San Diego. I really think I would be ok not driving any more if San Diego had this type of resource, very reliable and comforting. So, we havent explored Vienna yet but it has a lot to offer. We are trying to eat cheap but it is very difficult. Luckily this hostel has a kitchen so tonight we found noodles for 2 for 70 euro cents and are having that with bread and 2 euro schnitzle cause I have to have my meat! I am skinny enough already I dont need to come back a skeleton. So we will see how we do on this make our meal eat cheap endeavor because it is harder than u would think sometimes, especially with no kitchen and travelling and walking so much u tend to get real hungry. Ok love you all have a nice day.
Ian


(Kate) A little birdy told me they liked the script type blog so here you go, Des, haha. Although, Ian pretty much summed it up. Vienna really is gigantic so I hope we have enough time to explore. I think we will end up paying for a bus tour or something of the city because I dont want to miss too much. I would like to get some museums in too, as we havent done any besides the Communist museum in Prague. Our rooms are very nice here, perhaps the nicest yet...and we get regular beds instead of bunks which is definitely a nice change. We will update again with something more interesting...promise! Have a good one!!


Advertisement



18th July 2008

Give regards to Mickey
Lilly wants to make sure you say hi to Mickey if/wehn you visit the Neuschwanstein Castle. Your Mom and I were debating whose castle is was -- I sad Sleeping Beauty, she said Snow White. So I asked Lilly to break the tie. She said Mickey Mouse lives there. Glad to hear that you're having such a good time!!
21st July 2008

Hi you two it sounds like you are still having a fabulous time. You haven't mentioned the food or weather lately. How has it been? Keep those updates coming, we love to read them.

Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0277s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb