Overrated small city.


Advertisement
Austria's flag
Europe » Austria » Salzburg » Salzburg
October 2nd 2007
Published: October 3rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

OHHH? Whatz that??OHHH? Whatz that??OHHH? Whatz that??

THE FAULT IN MY FREAKIN CAMERA!!! so the camera works..and now..i get shadows in ALLLLL my pix!!! so hard to avoid it! b4 it was just a dot..still manageable..BUT THAT LINE CAME IN TODAY!!!!! sucks...now its difficult ...
suprisingly not too overwhelmed ...at least didnt feel it..with tourist that is.

Short walk from the train station and reached the old town. beautiful gardens and buildings. The castle up the hill was not very visually attractive though, so I didnĀ“t go up. but walked around town and it was nice! The town is only kinda famous for Mozart.......but some reason, I am not too into classical music so was not tempted at all to listen to the concerts....I know I will yawn in them after the first piece is done..haaa.

Anyways, the town has some nice cathedrals...nice buildings...nice statues...I can't name anyone of them coz I already forgot their names....><" I am such a bad traveller.
The city seems very laid back though, and my favourite is the view up the mountains! ohhh....its so beautiful!!!! and people relaxing along the river........such a good life.

Many Xmas shops here and the one I love is this ornament store making ornaments just out of eggshells!!!!!! They have Easter ones, Xmas ones and Halloweeen ones!!!!! OHHHHH..They were expensive..but I finally had to buy some coz I just loved them! Though, I got the coool ones and not the typical event
SalzburgSalzburgSalzburg

the record of history....i guess sand adds everyyear?
ones..haaa!

Next walked into a toy store and bought this very comfi stuff animal keychain! my first purchase of a non-cow animal!! haaaaaa!!!!!!! its sooooooooo comfi and cute though!!! wahhahaaa!

Basically finished the town today, gotta find a daytrip out to do tomorrow.



Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement

loooking up!loooking up!
loooking up!

"Mahjong" it says, and its suppose to be a art exhibit..of chinese art....but why "Mahjong??" tempted to find out..haaa!
I wonder who can fit in ?I wonder who can fit in ?
I wonder who can fit in ?

that cost 1280EUROS!!!!!
ouuuch!ouuuch!
ouuuch!

nice statue ne? they have really dramatic statues in this city! now I need those street art guidebooks to tell me the stories of them!!!!!>_<
Mozart!!!Mozart!!!
Mozart!!!

in the Mozart Platz!! haa
Xmas ornaments made with eggshell..Xmas ornaments made with eggshell..
Xmas ornaments made with eggshell..

beautiful display case....
but this is the one I liked!but this is the one I liked!
but this is the one I liked!

This is Hallooooooweeeeen!!!!! look at that web one!!!!!
So, I had to get these..So, I had to get these..
So, I had to get these..

they are so beautiful........handmade....now I need the way to transport them around...hummmm..
My new pet!My new pet!
My new pet!

SO CUTE!!!!!!MHUUUUUWAH!
Shock of the day..Shock of the day..
Shock of the day..

as I was buying my cute little pet there, I saw Barbie....! sth I havent seen in a WHILE..and OMG! She's ugly now!! They even have ones with makeup on her that makes her look WAY OFF!! such a sad destiny for Barbie....


Tot: 0.301s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 68; dbt: 0.0849s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.2mb