backingtracking back to Germany?!


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Bavaria » Berchtesgaden
October 3rd 2007
Published: October 3rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Its a postcard pic!Its a postcard pic!Its a postcard pic!

nice waterfall by the Konigsee! and the boat ...that runs VERY slow across the lake..
So, getting advice from my CS host, there is this beautiful lake and moutain area call Königsee.....and its closer from Salzburg than the big cities in Germany, so there I went!

Beautiful lake...I didn't expect that many tourist but, oh well. nothing I can do.
I started out not too late but still didn't really haev much time so I did the LAZY tour....

First hopped on to the boat across the lake, to Salet, where you walk a little bit to this broken off lake called Obersee....
BEAUITFUL!!!!!!! OMG...the water was clear and still!!! just like a mirror!!!!! really 'sui ping yue geng!'!!!!!!
This was part of Konigsee many years ago...but then a glacier split it up and created this lake!

Anyways, walked around the lake and then back to the boat, headed to this small peninsula...with a church...
nothign really special. was gonan hike up to see an ice chapel? but it was gonna be a LONG hike...haaaaaaa..so gave up before starting...
wandered around......nice nice nice.=)
then headed back to Konigsee and took the cable car up to Jenner....which wasn't too high, but still...1800M.......
it went up there and is this big cross thing 74m higher! I didn't know abotu it..just walked along the path and wowoow! its COOOOL
and its here I discovered..
I am frightened of HEIGHTS!!! my whole time up there I couldn't stand straight and my legs were shivering!!!!.......not a good sign.-__-"

Anyways, got back down and headed back to Salzburg lu.
next two days will be even more lakes! haaa...dunno how long can stand these quiet days ne...?



Additional photos below
Photos: 19, Displayed: 19


Advertisement

look at the back!!!look at the back!!!
look at the back!!!

the mirror image is as good as the real one!!!
looks like my tongue?looks like my tongue?
looks like my tongue?

NOO! its smoked saibling! a fish you find in this lake..it was delicious!!
going UP!going UP!
going UP!

30 mins cable car ride!!! it was long! but nice view=)
horrible scary birdhorrible scary bird
horrible scary bird

once u get up, its everywhere!!!! so scary!!! They are called Common Raven...
me trembling...me trembling...
me trembling...

at 1872m approx.
looks heavenly...looks heavenly...
looks heavenly...

without that freakin shadow that is.


Tot: 0.495s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 67; dbt: 0.2423s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb