Atlantis


Advertisement
Austria's flag
Europe » Austria » Carinthia » Klagenfurt
September 15th 2012
Published: September 17th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I had my first true yoga experience today. Atlantis - the official Wildcat's fitness center - offers classes every day. What a fun, relaxing work out. I am sure I will go back. The classes have funny names and themes. Whitney and I went to "Earth Flow Yoga" today... It was very dynamic, and a good first experience. Next on the list to try is "Yoga Loves Music."

I'm sharing some photos of the gym itself. It's cluttered and colorful - besides the dolphins and buddhas, we find dozens of pictures of young, buff Arnold, and people doing yoga poses, and prayer flags, and flowers galore... you name it. Even posters of yoga cats and dogs.

The plan is to get a solid routine going... weight lifting a couple times a week and yoga so that we have an incentive to get out of bed once the freezing weather comes and chills us to the bones and sucks out our motivation. So far so good!

Enjoy. Namaste.


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

Kitsch to the maxKitsch to the max
Kitsch to the max

Lions and leopard print and flowers, oh my!


Tot: 0.035s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0162s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb