Reunion


Advertisement
Central America Caribbean
January 18th 2006
Published: January 18th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Life is all well in these parts... We now have had 2 days of straights sunshine, which I understand does not happen that often here this time of year. We took out a boat and cruised over to 2 other islands yesterday, we packed this canoe-type boat full of 12 people and just motored around, it was nice. When we got into town we ran into everybody from Costa Rica that we had hung out with, our group of about 15 people. It was awesome to see everybody again and hang out as a group! Today, we took a boat over the Isla Bastimientos, an island not far from here with no cars on it. We got dropped off at a deserted beach that happens to be the set for "Survivor: Panama". It was pretty wild, just random little concrete structures overgrown with moss on the border of jungle and beach. We walked for about an hour through the rain forest and went to a few other beaches, where we met some locals and chilled on the beach, catching a few waves and making a life size sand man(like frosty without the snow). Got a boat back over to the mainland, and now about to meet back up with everybody again. I am traveling with 1 girl from Israel, 2 Swedish guys, 2 Swedish girls, 1 guy from Switzerland, 2 from California, and 2 from New York. Quite a bit of misfits, I must say-I can only imagine what a circus we look like traveling around together! Hope all is well back home, wherever that me be....

Pura Vida,

Brian

P.S. Here's a few photos from our trip down the Rio Pacuare attached.

Advertisement



20th January 2006

panama!
Brian -- sounds like you are having a blast and I am envious as i sit here working in icy weather... Good luck with the river job -- hope it works out! I am sorry about the lonely planet book. By the time I had it with me you guys had all left. Anyway, tell me an address if you want me to send it to you. Keep up the entries. I want to live vicariously through you remembering how wonderful it is there. Enjoy the hell out of it! morefieldll@appstate.edu

Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0541s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb