Leavin Town


Advertisement
Published: January 15th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I woke up this morning to constant, heavy rain. Clouds as far as the eye can see...not too happy about that. I decided to make the most of the weather and head on down to Bocas del Toro, Panama-why waste a rainy day just sitting around when I can sit on a bus and a plane and be going somewhere? I met up with 4 other people who are going with me, we are getting a bus to the border, and we found an 11 dollar plane ticket from there to the islands. My hope is that I will be at a bar with a beer in my hand in time to see the second half of the Panthers game. I figure I will stay in the islands for roughly a week before heading back up to San Jose, then fly over to playa Zancudo for the fishing tournament with my uncle.

Go Panthers!



Advertisement



16th January 2006

LIFE!
I have not checked my mail in a week or so, therefore I am just now logging onto your messages. So I started form the beginning, and took in your adventures all at once. Wow! Your life is grand right now and you tell your stories beautifully! Your blogs will be an escape for me as I start my medical school journey. You are an inspiration to live life to the fullest. Thanks for sharing your experiences and creating inspiration!! I wish you all the luck and love you can handle! Take a deep breath on the beach at dawn for me. Take care-Ashley

Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 34; dbt: 0.0236s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb