Caribbean- 11


Advertisement
Central America Caribbean
February 27th 2022
Published: February 27th 2022
Edit Blog Post

It’s Thursday the 24th and we are rocking and rolling onboard. Cruising Southeast and the winds are from the ENE at 20 mph. The sea swells are 6 to 12 feet and we are tooling along at 18 knots. It makes for a rather bumpy ride but i enjoy the movement. The Captain expects tomorrow to be much the same.



For a while the ship’s TV had our first port as St. Petersburg rather than Philipsburg, St. Martin. Would have been an adventure in travel to see that happen. The excursion videos showed the cayman Island instead of Philipsburg. Poor St. Martin gets no respect.





Another relaxing day. The seas have calmed some and the winds moderated. Still i am very aware i am at sea. There are times when i have cruised when the passage was so smooth that i could have been dockside. Not this time.



Breakfast of smoked salmon with cream cheese, capers and onions. Yum. Lunch was Kung Pao chicken and Asian noodles, yum yum. Dinner pasta primavera. Life is good.



The service continues to be attentive if mildly annoying. Still, i forgot my mask and the Lido staff refused to let me return to my stateroom. Instead they searched out a new one for me. This crew rocks.



I am trying to stay awake for the movie on deck tonight. It’s the latest James Bond adventure but i finished dinner and it’s 6:30 and the movie is at 8:30. I’m guessing i’ll not make it. My stateroom calls, especially my bed. Will probably sit on the verandah for a bit and then....



Actually tried to watch the movie but found it boring so I we t to bed.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.439s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0457s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb