Shortest Port Day Yet . . .


Advertisement
Published: August 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

We were in Grand Turk today, but only from 7am - 2pm which sucked. After a long night of work, we were also out at the disco late so getting up this morning was difficult. Brooks & I were lying on the beach by 11:00. I promptly fell asleep - until it was time to get back on the ship for lunch and work! It felt a bit like a waste of a port day, but I’ve already seen all of the island, so there wasn’t much to do besides lie on the beach.

We were in port with another Carnival ship, the Elation, today. Didn’t go on the ship this time, but we had good views of their Lido Deck from ours.

I’ve been having a good cruise with my teens. I think they’re having a good time. 4 day cruises are so short! It’s crazy that they leave already after tomorrow.

I’m really looking forward to relocation this weekend - when we have 2 days at sea, no passengers, while we change home ports from Fort Lauderdale to Tampa. I’m going to really benefit from having 2 days without teens. I just need some headspace from them. There will be intense partying on the ship which I’m sure will be fun. But there are also just lots of fun activities for us. Lots to look forward to!





Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



8th October 2008

Grand Turk - Paradise!
Good Morning! I was lucky enough to live on the Island of Grand Turk for 4 years way back in 1998. It has to be the best time of my life. I could not believe that one could be perfectly happy day in day out on an island 1 mile by 7 miles. Looking at your photos it seems to have developed quite a lot, is it for the better? I have never managed to go back but would dearly love to one of these days. Happy times were spent in the Salt Raker Inn listening to Mitch and Dave and I loved the afternoons when I would go walking on the desolate beaches. Heaven! Anyway I have been back in Scotland for a few years now and long to go back! Best wishes and thanks for the memories in your photos... Anne Mearns Aberdeen Scotland

Tot: 0.29s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 23; qc: 151; dbt: 0.164s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.4mb